2 Bloor Street W | Toronto, CAN.
Info Line: +1 416-923-3044

Once Upon a Mattress - Vocal ScoreOnce: Music from the Motion Picture - Songbook

Once: a new musical - Original Broadway Cast Recording
View Full-Size Image

Once: a new musical - Original Broadway Cast Recording

Price per Unit (piece): $24.98

Ask a question about this product

Once, A New Musical: Original Broadway Cast Recording
music by Glen Hansard and Markéta Irglová

Once: A New Musical is the celebrated new Broadway show based on the Academy Award-winning film. The score includes all of the beloved songs from the critically acclaimed film written by Glen Hansard and Mark‚ta Irglov . The score includes the Oscar-winning hit "Falling Slowly," as well as two new songs ("Abandoned in Bandon" and Czech folk song "Ej Pada"). One of the most unique elements of this musical is that the 13-member cast of the show act, sing and play all of the instruments: there is no orchestra or separate band. Another distinctive aspect to this album is that it was recorded allowing these talented actors/musicians to record the music in the same style and environment as their stage show. This special recording process not only showcases the gorgeous new orchestrations by Martin Lowe, but also captures the live essence of this extraordinary ensemble.

  1. The North Strand
  2. Leave
  3. Falling Slowly
  4. The Moon
  5. Ej padá padá rosicka
  6. If You Want Me
  7. Broken-Hearted Hoover Fixer Sucker Guy
  8. Say It to Me Now
  9. Abandoned in Bandon
  10. Gold
  11. Sleeping
  12. When Your Mind's Made Up
  13. The Hill
  14. It Cannot Be About That
  15. Gold (A Capella)
  16. Falling Slowly (reprise)

You may also be interested in this/these product(s)


You are here:   HomeSong BooksCDCast RecordingsOnce: a new musical - Original Broadway Cast Recording



Address and Hours

Our doors are open Monday to Saturday 9:00 am to 6:00 pm. Sunday 12 pm to 5 pm.

Our Address

2 Bloor Street W, Suite #C07
Toronto Ontario M4W 3E2
Tel: 416-923-3044